Home » Blog » What are the major parts of an AR-15?

What are the major parts of an AR-15?


The AR-15 can be separated into two noteworthy gatherings. The Lower Receiver Group (or “lower,” for short) is the establishment of the AR. This is the serial numbered part that should only be bought from an authorized gun vendor, contingent upon state and nearby laws. The lower is the thing that everything else jolts onto or is based upon. The Lower Receiver Group incorporates the flame control gathering, hold and buttstock get together. The Upper Receiver Group (“upper”) is truly the upper part of the rifle. This incorporates the barrel, jolt transporter gathering, upper collector, charging handle, sights, gas framework and gag gadget. Both upper and lower gatherings can be acquired prebuilt independently or together as a total rifle. Moreover, the two gatherings can likewise be sorted out part by part.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.